Congress Poised To Form Governments

Congress Poised To Form Governments

The Congress was poised on Wednesday to create governments in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh, signalling a replacement found energy within the party ranks and energizing opposition efforts to prevent the BJP juggernaut before general elections next year. Belying predictions of exit polls, the Congress won convincingly in Chattisgarh, less therefore in Rajasthan, and scraped through with a thin lead in Madhya Pradesh, final results showed when the vote judge weekday.

All eyes currently were on party president Rahul Gandhi’s selection of chief ministers of the 3 states, that he can decide when the victorious MLAs end their conferences within the 3 states. Former Congress president Sonia Gandhi represented the party’s sensible showing within the Hindi region states as a triumph over the BJP’s “negative politics”. it had been a “Congress triumph over the BJP’s negative politics,” she said.

In a sign of burgeoning opposition unity, Bahujan Samajwadi Party leader Mayawati extended support to the Congress in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, whereas the Samajawadi Party indicated that the party might be part of a grand alliance of opposition parties to require on the BJP within the 2019 polls. “The alarm bells have already rung for the BJP,” senior SP leader Ram Gopal Yadav told PTI. The results might are higher and therefore the SP and Congress might have won additional seats had the Congress leadership coordinated (with us) in an exceedingly higher manner,” Yadav aforementioned.

Asked if there was chance of the SP change of integrity a grand alliance against the BJP, he said, “I suppose therefore.” In Rajasthan, the contenders for the chief minister’s post are Pradesh Congress Committee president Sachin Pilot and former chief minister Ashok Gehlot, each of whom won large victories in their constituencies. We have full majority and can stake claim to create government within the evening. we are going to take on all non-BJP parties and nonappointive members WHO are against BJP and are willing to support United States,” Pilot told reporters at the PCC before the Congress Legislative Party meeting.

He aforementioned the party’s recently nonappointive MLAs can dialogue the selection of the chief minister, and therefore the party president can take a choice at that time. AICC General Secretary Avinash Pande and party’s observer K C Venugopal can get individual opinion of the party MLAs within the meeting. The Congress emerged because the single-largest party in Rajasthan, winning ninety nine seats. It’s ally Rashtriya Lok decalitre (RLD) won one seat for a complete of a hundred seats — the specified variety to create government.

The BJP got seventy three seats, and therefore the Bahujan Samaj Party won six seats. The CPI(M) got 2 seats, Independents won thirteen and different parties got six, per the state commission. We fought the elections to stay the BJP out of power … we have a tendency to don’t accept as true with the philosophy of the Congress. however to stay the BJP out of power, we are going to extend it our support,” Mayawati aforementioned in an exceedingly statement.

In Chattisgarh, the contenders for the CM post are Lok Sabha member Tamradhwaj Sahu, WHO won the Durg Rural seat, state party chief Bhupesh Baghel and senior leader T S Singhdeo. The Congress triumph in Chhattisgarh finished the 15-year rule of the Raman Singh-led Bharatiya Janata Party government. It won sixty eight seats within the 90-member Assembly, much more than the forty six needed to create the govt., whereas the BJP got solely fifteen seats.

The Congress assembly Party meeting are going to be control at eight pm. All Asian nation Congress Committee’s observer Mallikarjun Kharge, AICC in-charge for the state P L Punia and different senior leaders are going to be gift there,” state party unit’s general secretary Shailesh Nitin Trivedi told PTI. The chief minister is probably going to be proclaimed when the meeting. The Congress got forty three per cent of the whole votes polled within the state, whereas the BJP got thirty three per cent. when a see-saw battle throughout vote judge weekday, Congress emerged because the single largest party in Madhya Pradesh with 114 seats, 2 in need of an easy majority. The BJP, that had dominated the state for fifteen years, got 109 seats.

Three-time Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhhan tendered his resignation on Wednesday to Governor Anandiben Patel, WHO then met a Congress delegation at time of day when party leaders staked claim on the govt..After meeting Patel, senior Congress leaders Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya Scindia came out of the dominion Bhavan in Bhopal and flashed triumph signs. In Mumbai, NCP chief Sharad Pawar aforementioned the Assembly election results mark the “beginning of a change” and a “rejection” of the BJP-led government’s policies.

Pawar WHO turned seventy eight on Wednesday, aforementioned his party would support the Congress and additionally prompt the SP and therefore the BSP throw their weight behind Congress. pertaining to the constant criticism of Rahul Gandhi by the BJP, the previous Union minister aforementioned folks didn’t just like the Congress president being “ridiculed”.

People have expressed disappointment against the Modi government… the Assembly poll results mark the start of a modification… folks rejected the anti-farmers, anti-traders policies of Modi,” Pawar told reporters here.The knife Sena, associate degree ally of the BJP at the Centre and in Maharashtra, aforementioned folks have brought “those flying within the air back to the ground”.

In Telangana, TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao was nonappointive leader of the assembly party, paving the manner for his come as chief minister for the second straight term. The TRS won eighty eight seats within the 119-member House, and Rao was re-elected from Gajwel in Siddipet district.(PTI)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *